cv

Personal details:

Full Name: Natalie Dersley

Age:   21

DOB: 15/08/1990

 

Contact details:

Mobile number: 07540607197

Home address:

26 Monks Rd

Coventry

West Midlands

CV1 2BY

 

Applying for: Internship/ Work experience/ Placement

I am available: all weekdays and weekends.

About me:

I have recently completed my degree at Coventry University, I have had commisioned work with C.U.R.L, and through this got a job offer from Coventry Bears Rugby League working as their photographer. I have been doing weddings on the side whilst at university which sprung my interest in opening my own buisness. I have also done event work on the side and had the experience of working with East Anglian Daily Times. I also Conducted placement with a wedding photography company called Bushfire Photography.  I am a polite and confident individual and  thrive on the job with clients. Via working as a wedding photographer I have learnt to befriend clients almost immediatly to keep them at ease. I have a up to date blog of all my past and current work:

https://ndersley.wordpress.com/

Current experience within photography:

I have worked with C.U.R.L as their photographer.

I have worked with East Anglian Daily Times.

I have worked with Bushfire wedding photography.

I have also worked with the university magazine, in an attempt to promote visiting speakers, ‘Coventry Conversations”, on this occasion the visiting speaker was Gideon Coe.

I will be working in Maine, New England for 9 weeks teaching children darkroom techniques.

Outcomes:  https://ndersley.wordpress.com/category/101mc/page/2/

I was a Wedding photographer for The Young’s in Sunderland, I worked the full day from the ceremony to the evening party, to get an overall outlook and memories throughout. The job was contained and edited much to the couples delight, overall a successful experience.

Outcomes: https://ndersley.wordpress.com/2010/04/09/extra-curricular-activities/

I have done family portraits for 2 different families, each family was very impressed with results and paid for the final images.

At university I have covered these fields:

  • Contemporary Presentation Techniques
  • 101MC – Personal Professional Development
  • 150MC – Developing and Understanding Photographic Practice
  • 151MC – Creative Digital Practice
  • 152MC – Working with Light
  • 250MC – Placing Photographic Practice in Context

All were passed and above.

Current job:

Bar staff

Careys

Hertford Place

Coventry

CV1 3JZ

024 7622 7397

I am currently working as a member of Bar Staff at Careys, night club. This includes all other chores like opening the bar and closing it down. As I am a student, I’m rather used to the busy clubbing setting. Working in them is entirely different but having the comfort of experiencing it first hand makes it better, as it gives a similarity to the customer. You know what the customer desires, good service, quickly served and manners. I enjoy working with people, yes it can be difficult, but you just need to stay calm and carry on with the job at hand. I also do promotion work for Careys in and around town.

For a character reference:

Jonathan Worth

Coventry University
Priory Street
Coventry
CV1 5FB

Email address: aa1847@coventry.ac.uk

Grades and academic achievements:

GCSE

SCIENCE AA

ENGLISH CC

MATHS D

FOOD TECHNOLOGY C

ART B

R.E B

GEOGRAPHY C

A level Results (final):

PHOTOGRAPHY B

ICT                           C

PSYCHOLOGY  D

 

 

Strengths

  • Calm in stressful situations
  • Work Well as a team member and alone
  • Can plan well and execute a plan
  • Great time management
  • Good at leading
  • Great with people
  • Good communicational skills
  • Creative
  • Enthusiastic
  • Always plan for the finished result
  • Like to keep busy
  • Can take orders well
  • Experience in newspapers and wedding photography
Weaknesses

  • Don’t always put all my plans on paper
  • Can have a short attention span
  • Can be opiniative, however try to express it in positive criticism
  • Slightly unorganized at times
  • Need to be kept on my feet
Opportunities

  • Career opportunities
  • A clear outlook on photojournalism
  • Much gained experience in the field I want to work in
  • Experience in a working environment
  • New challenges
  • Working with professionals.
Threats

  • Just know technicalities
  • Learning on the job
  • More demand for outcomes
  • Not much management experience

 

Leave a Reply

